Yes of course! You are free to upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time but please do be aware that you may lose some features. For example, the Lite plan will only support a maximum of five users so if you were to move to the Lite plan from a paid subscription.
Upgrading to the Pro plan
If you have already set up your system and wish to move to the professionally monitored Pro plan, please contact our support team before continuing as there are a number of steps in the process.
Similarly, if you moved from the Pro plan to a lower level, you would lose some important benefits such as the annual engineer maintenance visits and professional monitoring with police response so consideration should be given to your new choice and our support team will be happy to advise you further.
NB: Upgrading or downgrading to or from the Pro plan will require an engineer visit, will take some weeks to be actioned and will carry additional costs so we do not recommend that changes are frequently made to or from this plan.
Upgrading or downgrading of plans is available through the customer portal at any time.